OSMO

This week I decided to work on a Makerspace idea that I used with a different class for a student that on the spectrum that I work with – Osmo Tangram. The program is very visual and uses an iPad. The student already knows how to use an iPad and the program is easy and intuitive.

What was great about using the program with him is that usually he needs one-on-one support to complete nearly any task. For this program, it engaged him where I could work with others and he would continue with the task and do so in a way where he was completing the tasks correctly.

When I am a librarian at a school I will make sure to partner with teachers that work with students such as the ones I work with now to help give teachers ideas on other ways to help them learn. I will continue to use Makerspaces a priority of mine not only in my current role but future roles as well.

Leave a Reply

